flynn phoenix

The Flynn team was named after the Reverend Jong Flynn, founder of the Royal Flying Doctor Service. Flynn staff and students continue our commitment to the Outback and to the remote communities living in Central Australia through our links to our chosen charitable organisation The Watarrka Foundation. Throughout the year our students will work to raise much need funds for this amazing remote community. The Community take us into their hearts, and us into theirs each year when we embark on our Community Service Camp to Lilla. This camp we open up to all Berwick Students so that they too can join is in developing deep respect for the rich culture of our Indigenous Communities.

 

 
Mrs Michelle Lewis
Flynn Student Learning Leader
lewis.michelle.n@edumail.vic.gov.au
8768 1087
Mr Adam Nettleingham
Flynn Assistant Student Learning Leader
nettleingham.adam.d@edumail.vic.gov.au
8768 1087

Congratulations to our 2018 Learning Team Captains

Luka Dokanovic Joshua McCormick

And to our Junior Flynn Leaders

Kai Fergusson Edhouse Isabella Johnson

Home Groups:

Flynn 1- Ms. Nadine Gibson  gibson.nadine.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 2-  Mr Satya Nadan  nadan.satya.s@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 3- Ms Kristen Healey healey.kristen.e@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 4- Ms Kylie Duncan duncan.kylie.n@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 5- Mr Ben Newby newby.benjamin.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 6- Mr Adam Nettleingham  nettleingham.adam.d@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 7- Ms Amy Pyke pyke.amy.a@edumail.vic.gov.au

 

 

Useful links:

Our families may wish to know more about these organisations or about the Central Australia Community Service Camp.