flynn phoenixWelcome to our new Flynn students and staff. We especially welcome our new Year 7 students and hope they have settled in well to their first couple of weeks of secondary school. Flynn is having its own friendly competition between the home groups this year. These will consist of ‘minute to win it’ type activities at the end of our assemblies and themed based quizzes during some of our Thursday home group times.

 

Introducing our 2017 Learning Team Captains

Piper Van Hout Tamsyn Pentland
Piper Van Hout Tamsyn Pentland

Home Groups:

Flynn 1- Ms. Nadine Gibson  gibson.nadine.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 2- Ms Stephanie Lindberg & Ms Danielle Edwards  edwards.danielle.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 3- Ms Kristen Healey healey.kristen.e@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 4- Ms Kylie Duncan duncan.kylie.n@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 5- Mr Ben Newby newby.benjamin.j@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 6- Mr Adam Nettleingham  nettleingham.adam.d@edumail.vic.gov.au

Flynn 7- Ms Amy Pyke pyke.amy.a@edumail.vic.gov.au

Michelle Lewis NET
Mrs Michelle Lewis
Flynn Student Learning Leader
lewis.michelle.n@edumail.vic.gov.au
8768 1087
Mr Adam Nettleingham
Flynn Assistant Student Learning Leader
nettleingham.adam.d@edumail.vic.gov.au
8768 1087

Off to another great start!

A very busy start to the year has seen Flynn achieve its most outstanding results to date in both the swimming carnival (2nd overall) and the Athletics carnival (3rd overall). Congratulations to the students who did such an amazing job representing our team on these occasions.

We welcome our 2016 Year 7 students and look forward to them becoming a part of our team. They are a talented bunch whom will no doubt add to the list of Flynn achievements.

Our focus this year will be on building a strong and proud Flynn team.

As in previous years we focus on attendance. It is not ok to be away! Parents please provide your home group teacher with a note upon return and contact our attendance officer Robyn on 8768 1086 as early as possible on the day of attendance.