Student Learning Team Captains for 2018

Ethan Francis Megan Colclough

Home Groups:

O’Donoghue 1 Ms Tegan Kartaschew
O’Donoghue 2 Ms Simone King
O’Donoghue 3 Mr Shannan Davey
O’Donoghue 4 Ms Rebecca Abernethy
O’Donoghue 5 Ms Imogen Slinger
O’Donoghue 6 Ms Lucy Tusan
O’Donoghue 7 Ms Rachel Edwards

Mr Jesse Nugent – O’Donoghue Student Learning Leader

(03) 8768 1052

Ms Rebecca Abernethy – O’Donoghue Assistant Student Learning Leader

(03) 8768 1098

Lois O’Donoghue

Senior Public Servant, Born 1932, Granite Downs SALowitja 'Lois' O'Donoghue
Lois O’Donoghue was born in 1932 in a remote Aboriginal community. She never knew her white father and, at the age of two, was taken away from her mother, who she was not to see for 33 years. After a long struggle to win admission to a training hospital, Lois became the first black nurse in South Australia. In 1976, she was the first Aboriginal woman to be awarded an Order of Australia. In 1983 she was honoured with a CBE and in 1984 she was made Australian of the Year. In 1990 she became the founding chairperson of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission. She has changed her name to Lowitja O’Donoghue.