The Victorian Certificate of Applied Learning (VCAL) can be studied in one year or two and will be certified at each level.

  • Foundation – VCAL
  • Intermediate – VCAL
  • Senior – VCAL

The VCAL comprises four strands:

  • Literacy and Numeracy Skills
  • Work Related Skills
  • Industry Specific Skills
  • Personal Development Skills

The VCAL incorporates Vocational Education and Training (VET) and Structured Workplace Learning.

Students are required to actively participate in every area of the program in order to fulfil the requirements of the certificate.

Click here for the: Structured-Workplace-Learning-Arrangement-Form