Learning Teams

Learning team names and colours
Learning teams have been named after Australians who have served and made a significant contribution to the Australian community. Colours have been named after Australian gem stones.

Chisholm Chargers

Home Groups 2021:

CH1 – Ms Brittany Richards
Brittany.Richards@education.vic.gov.au
CH2 – Ms Lucy Horbach
Lucy.Horbach@education.vic.gov.au
CH3 – Ms Stephanie Merchant
Stephanie.Merchant@education.vic.gov.au
CH4 – Mr Dale Ackermann 
Dale.Ackermann@education.vic.gov.au
Ch5 – Mr Luke Mitchell
Luke.Mitchell@education.vic.gov.au
CH6 – Ms Kristen Robinson
Kristen.Robinson@education.vic.gov.
CH7 – Ms Sasha Lanyon
Sasha.Lanyon@education.vic.gov.au
CH8 – Mr Ryan McMahon
Ryan.McMahon@education.vic.gov.au

Chisholm after Caroline Chisholm – Topaz (light blue)

Neil Gould
Learning Team Leader

Lucy Horbach
Learning Team Leader Assistant

Holly Moulday
Learning Team Captain 2021

Hunter Van Der Ent
Learning Team Captain 2021

Kenny Carers

Home Groups 2021:

KE1 – Ms Annalise Occhietti Annalise.Occhietti@education.vic.gov.au
KE2 – Mr Jack Soroczynski 
Jack.Soroczynski@education.vic.gov.au
KE3 – Mr Shane Worthy
Shane.Worthy@education.vic.gov.au
KE4 – Ms Irena Arney
Irena.Arney@education.vic.gov.au
KE5 – Mr Brent Hobba
Brent.Hobba@education.vic.gov.au
KE6 – Ms Michelle Berwick Michelle.Berwick@education.vic.gov.au
KE7 – Ms Melissa Zuccolo
Melissa.Zuccolo@education.vic.gov.au
KE8 – Mr Mitchell Wood 
Mitchell.Wood@education.vic.gov.au

Kenny after Sr Elizabeth Kenny – Ruby (red)

Gavin Watson
Learning Team Leader

Melissa Zuccolo
Learning Team Leader Assistant

Chelsea Preece
Learning Team Captain 2021

Tia Charles
Learning Team Captain 2021

Dunlop Diggers

Home Groups 2021:

DU1 – Mr Brendan Allen
Brendan.Allen@education.vic.gov.au
DU2 – Mr Zach Darley-Collis
Zach.Darley-Collis@education.vic.gov.au

DU3 – Mr Alexander Maddison
Alexander.Maddison@education.vic.gov.au

DU4 – Ms Paula Hayes
Paula.Hayes@education.vic.gov.au

DU5 – Ms Pushpinder Kaur
Pushpinder.Kaur@education.vic.gov.au

DU6 – Ms Chelsea De Leon
Chelsea.DeLeon@education.vic.gov.au
DU7 – Mr Jake Uhlenberg
Jake.Uhlenberg@education.vic.gov.au

DU8 – Mr Christopher Edwards
Christopher.Edwards@education.vic.gov.au

Dunlop after Sir Edward ‘Weary’ Dunlop – Citrine (yellow)

Rebecca Hann
Learning Team Leader

Jake Uhlenberg
Learning Team Leader Assistant

Jasmine Prosser
Learning Team Captain 2021

Jak Morris-Burney
Learning Team Captain 2021

Flynn Phoenix

Home Groups 2021:

FL1 – Ms Merry Sari
Merry Sari@education.vic.gov.au
FL2 –  Ms Stephanie Lewis
Stephanie.Lewis@education.vic.gov.au

FL3 – Ms Kristen Healey
Kristen.Healey@education.vic.gov.au

FL4 – Ms Kylie Duncan
Kylie.Duncan@education.vic.gov.au

FL5 – Ms Fotini Pouzet
Fotini.Pouzet@education.vic.gov.au
FL6 – Mr Adam Nettleingham  Adam.Nettleingham@education.vic.gov.au
FL7 – Ms Amy Pyke
Amy.Pyke@education.vic.gov.au
FL8 – Ms Claise Janssen
Claise.Janssen@education.vic.gov.au

 

Flynn after Rev. John Flynn – Amethyst (purple)

Vaughan Chaplin
Learning Team Leader

Adam Nettleingham
Learning Team Leader Assistant

Zoha Saadi
Learning Team Captain 2021

Emma Guthrie
Learning Team Captain 2021

Hollows Hawks

Home Groups 2021:

HO1 –  Ms Jannelle Graham                  Jannelle.Graham@education.vic.gov.au
HO2 – Ms Stephanie Loiacono          Stephanie.Loiacono@education.vic.gov.au
HO3 – Ms Marnie Platt         
Marnie.Platt@education.vic.gov.au
HO4 – Mr Peter Slate                            Peter.Slate@education.vic.gov.au
HO5 – Ms Geni Nikolopoulos            Geni.Nikolopoulos@education.vic.gov.au
HO6 – Mr Chris Sacco                          Christopher.Sacco2@education.vic.gov.au
HO7 – Mr Mark Mitchell                      Mark.Mitchell@education.vic.gov.au
HO8 – Ms Tori Hinde                        Tori.Hinde@education.vic.gov.au

Hollows after Prof Fred Hollows – Peridot (lime green)

Deana Mihalos
Learning Team Leader

Marnie Platt
Learning Team Leader Assistant

Shae Robertson
Learning Team Captain 2021

Harrison Sala
Learning Team Captain 2021

O'Donoghue Otellas

Home Groups 2021:

OD1 – Mr Ryley Hannagan
Ryley.Hannagan@education.vic.gov.au
OD2 – Ms Simone King
Simone.King@education.vic.gov.au
OD3 – Mr Shannan Davey
Shannan.Davey@education.vic.gov.au
OD4 – Ms Bree Villella
Bree.Villella@education.vic.gov.au
OD5 – Mr Gerard Leonard
Gerard.Leonard@education.vic.gov.au
OD6 – Ms Lauren Hutchinson
Lauren.Hutchinson@education.vic.gov.au

OD7 – Mr Kane Armistead
Kane.Armistead@education.vic.gov.au
OD8 – Joshua Weber
Joshua.Weber@education.vic.gov.au

O’Donoghue after Lowitja O’Donoghue – Cornelian (orange)

Jesse Nugent
Learning Team Leader

Bree Villella
Learning Team Leader Assistant

Noah Mraz
Learning Team Captain 2021

Javan Hawkins
Learning Team Captain 2021

Frost Falcons

Home Groups 2021: 

FR1 – Mr Alexandra Rees 
Alexandra.Rees@education.vic.gov.au
FR2 – Mr Sam Connell 
Sam.Connell@education.vic.gov.au 
FR3 – Mr Jason Walsh 
Jason.Walsh@education.vic.gov.au 
FR4 – Ms Carla Diaz 
Carla.Diaz@education.vic.gov.au 
FR5 – Mr Rodney Park 
Rodney.Park@education.vic.gov.au 
FR6 – Mr Jesse Ramirez 
Jesse.Ramirez@education.vic.gov.au 
FR7 – Ms Danica Vitalich 
Danica.Vitalich@education.vic.gov.au
FR8 – Mr Alex Cullinan 
Alex.Cullinan@education.vic.gov.au 

 

Frost after Dame Phyllis Frost – Sapphire (royal blue)

Matthew Oke
Learning Team Leader

Alexandra Rees
Learning Team Leader Assistant

Tarran Frost
Learning Team Captain 2021

Ariel Levy
Learning Team Captain 2021

Mighty Monash

Home Groups 2021:

MO1 – Ms Rebekah Hirst
Rebekah.Hirst@education.vic.gov.au
MO2 – Ms Dewi Mulia 
Dewi.Soekotjo@education.vic.gov.au
MO3 – Ms Laura Quinn 
Laura.Quinn@education.vic.gov.au
MO4 – Ms Corinne Duhau & Ms Filomena Henderson
Corinne.Duhau@education.vic.gov.au  Filomena.Henderson@education.vic.gov.au
MO5 – Mr Chris Pentland 
Chris.Pentland@education.vic.gov.au
MO6 – Mr Benjamin Plant 
Benjamin.Plant@education.vic.gov.au
MO7 – Ms Amanda Fester and Ms Devi Aruna 
Amanda.Fester@education.vic.gov.au  Sankardevi.Arunagirinathan@education.vic.gov.au

Monash after Sir John Monash – Emerald (dark green)

Paul Roberts
Learning Team Leader

Rebekah Hirst
Learning Team Leader Assistant

Elijah Roewer
Learning Team Captain 2021

Amber Henderson
Learning Team Captain 2021